MoviesNews2017 Boston Society Of Film Critics Awards Winners

Keith NoakesDecember 10, 2017

The Boston Society Of Film Critics announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “Phantom Thread”

Best Foreign Language Film: “The Square” (Runner Up – “BPM (Beats Per Minute)”)

Best Director: Paul Thomas Anderson – “Phantom Thread” (Runner Up: Guillermo del Toro – “The Shape Of Water”)

Best Actor: Daniel Kaluuya – “Get Out” (Runner Up: Timothee Chalamet – “Call Me By Your Name”)

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape Of Water” ​(Runner Up: Vicky Krieps – “Phantom Thread”)

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project” (Runner Up: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri”)

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird” (Runner Up: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”)

Best Ensemble: “The Meyerowitz Stories” (Runner Up: “BPM (Beats Per Minute)”)

Best Screenplay: “Lady Bird” ​(Runner Up: “Get Out”)

Best Documentary: “Dawson City: Frozen Time” (Runner Up: “Faces Places”)

Best Animated Feature: “Coco” (Runner Up: “Loving Vincent”)

Best New Filmmaker: Jordan Peele – “Get Out”

Best Cinematography: “Dunkirk” (Runner Up: “Blade Runner 2049”)

Best Editing: “A Ghost Story” ((Runner Up: “I, Tonya”)

Best Score: “Phantom Thread” ((Runner Up: “The Shape Of Water” & “Dawson City: Frozen Time”)


Blog Stats

  • 915,752 hits

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,188 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: