MoviesNews2017 New Mexico Film Critics Awards Winners

Keith NoakesDecember 11, 2017

The New Mexico Film Critics announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: “Lady Bird”)

Best Director: Greta Gerwig – “Lady Bird” (Runner Up: Denis Villeneuve – “Blade Runner 2049”)

Best Actor: Sam Elliott – “The Hero” (Runner Up: James Franco – “The Disaster Artist”)

Best Actress: Jennifer Lawrence – “Mother!” (Runner Up: Jessica Rothe – “Happy Death Day”)

Best Supporting Actress: Catherine Keener – “Get Out” (Runner Up: Maryana Spivak – “Loveless”)

Best Supporting Actor: Harrison Ford – “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: Ewen Bremner – “T2 Trainspotting”)

Best Ensemble: “Raw” (Runner Up: “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer”)

Best Original Screenplay: “November” (Runner Up: “Lady Bird”)

Best Adapted Screenplay: “The Disaster Artist” (Runner Up: “Call Me By Your Name”)

Best Animated Film: “Loving Vincent” (Runner Up: “The Breadwinner”)

Best Foreign Language Film: “November” (Runner Up: “BPM (Beats Per Minute)”)

Best Editing: “November” (Runner Up: “Blade Runner 2049”)

Best Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: “Song Of Granite”)

Best Music/Score: “The Shape Of Water” (Runner Up: “Mother!”)

Best Production Design: “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: “The Shape Of Water”)

Best Documentary: “City Of Ghosts” (Runner Up: “Faces Places”)

Best Young Actor/Actress: Garance Marillier – “Raw” (Runner Up: Sophia Lillis – “It”)

Best Original Song: The Mystery Of Love – “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: Prayers For The World – “Cries From Syria”)


Blog Stats

  • 918,675 hits

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,185 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: