2017 Kansas City Film Critics Circle Awards Winners

The Kansas City Film Critics Circle recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “Get Out”

Best Director: Guillermo del Toro – “The Shape of Water”

Best Actor: Timothee Chalamet – “Call Me by Your Name”

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape of Water”

Best Supporting Actor: ​Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project”

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird”

Best Original Screenplay: “Get Out”

Best Adapted Screenplay: “Logan” & “Call Me by Your Name” (TIE)

Best Foreign Language Film: ​”In the Fade”

Best Documentary: “Jane”

Vince Koehler Award For Best SciFi/Horror/Fantasy: “Get Out”

Tom Poe Award For Best LBGTQ Film: “Call Me by Your Name”



Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,