2017 Utah Film Critics Association Awards Winners

The Utah Film Critics Association recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “A Ghost Story” (Runner Up: “Dunkirk”)

Best Director: Christopher Nolan – “Dunkirk” (Runner Up: David Lowery – “A Ghost Story”)

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape of Water” (Runner Up: Frances McDormand – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”)

Best Actor: Andy Serkis – “War For The Planet Of The Apes” (Runner Up: James Franco – “The Disaster Artist”)

Best Supporting Actress: Tatiana Maslany – “Stronger” (Runner Up: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”)

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project” (Runner Up: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”)

Best Original Screenplay: “Get Out” (Runner Up: “Lady Bird” & “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (TIE))

Best Adapted Screenplay: “Blade Runner 2049″ (​Runner Up: “The Disaster Artist”)

Best Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049″ (Runner Up: “Dunkirk”)

Best Documentary Film: “Jane” (Runner Up: “Chasing Cora”l)

Best Animated Film: “Coco” (Runner Up: “The LEGO Batman Movie”)

Best Score: “The Shape of Water” (Runner Up: “Blade Runner 2049”)

Best Foreign Language Film: “Thelma” (Runner Up: “Raw” & “A Fantastic Woman” (TIE))


Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,