MoviesNews2017 Southeastern Film Critics Association Awards Winners

Keith NoakesDecember 20, 2017

The Southeastern Film Critics Association recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Film: “Get Out” (Runner-Up: “The Shape Of Water”)

Best Actor: Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour” (Runner-Up: James Franco – “The Disaster Artist”)

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins, “The Shape Of Water” (Runner-Up: Frances McDormand – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”)

Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (Runner-Up: Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project”)

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird” (Runner-Up: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”)

Best Ensemble: “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (Runner-Up: “The Post”)

Best Director: Guillermo Del Toro – “The Shape Of Water” (Runner-Up: Christopher Nolan – “Dunkirk”)

Best Original Screenplay: Jordan Peele – “Get Out” (Runner-Up: Greta Gerwig – “Lady Bird”)

Best Adapted Screenplay: James Ivory – “Call Me By My Name” (Runner-Up: Dee Rees and Virgil Williams – “Mudbound”)

Best Documentary: “Jane” (Runner-Up: “Faces Places”)

Best Foreign-Language Film: “First They Killed My Father” (Runner-Up: “The Square”)

Best Animated Film: “Coco” (Runner-Up: “Loving Vincent”)

Best Cinematography: Hoyte Van Hoytema – “Dunkirk” (Runner-Up: Roger Deakins – “Blade Runner 2049”)

​The Gene Wyatt Award: “Mudbound” (Runner-Up: “The Florida Project”)

Top 10
1. “Get Out”
2. “The Shape Of Water”
3. “Dunkirk”
4. “Lady Bird”
5. “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”
6. “The Post”
7. “The Florida Project”
8. “Call Me By My Name”
9. “Darkest Hour”
10. “The Disaster Artist”

%d bloggers like this: