2017 Online Film Critics Society Awards Winners

The Florida Film Critics Circle recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “Get Out” (Runner Up: “The Shape of Water”)

Best Director: Christopher Nolan – “Dunkirk” (Runner Up: Guillermo del Toro – “The Shape of Water” & Jordan Peele – “Get Out” (TIE))

Best Actor: Gary Oldman – “Darkest Hour” (Runner Up: Daniel Kaluuya – “Get Out”)

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape of Water” (Runner Up: Frances McDormand – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”)

Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (Runner Up: Richard Jenkins – “The Shape of Water”)

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird” (Runner Up: Allison Janney –  “I, Tonya”)

Best Acting Ensemble: “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (Runner Up: “Mudbound”)

Best Original Screenplay: Jordan Peele – “Get Out” (Runner Up: Martin McDonagh – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”)

Best Adapted Screenplay: James Ivory – “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber – “The Disaster Artist”)

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins – “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: Dan Laustsen – The Shape of Water)

Best Editing: Lee Smith – “Dunkirk” (Runner Up: Paul Machliss and Jonathan Amos – “Baby Driver)

Best Documentary: “Faces Places” (Runner Up: “Jane”)

Best Foreign Language Film: “BPM” (Runner Up: “The Square”)

Best Animated Feature: “Coco” (Runner Up: “The Breadwinner”)

Best Breakout Star: Timothée Chalamet – “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: Daniel Kaluuya – “Get Out”)

The Memorial Award (Recognizes The Body Of Work Of Contributors To Film Who Passed Away This Year):
Bill Paxton
George A. Romero
Harry Dean Stanton
John Hurt
Jonathan Demme

The Lifetime Achievement Award (Recognizes The Excellence Of Contributors To Film Over The Span Of Their Careers):
Agnes Varda
Christopher Plummer
Daniel Day-Lewis
Roger Deakins
Willem Dafoe





Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,