2017 North Carolina Film Critics Association Awards Winners

The North Carolina Film Critics Association recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Film: Get Out

Best Documentary: Kedi

Best Animated Film: Coco

Best Foreign Language Film: Okja

Best Director: Jordan Peele – Get Out

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins – Blade Runner 2049

Best Visual Effects: War For The Planet Of The Apes

Best Actor: Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe – The Florida Project

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – The Shape Of Water

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf – Lady Bird

Best Original Screenplay: Get Out – Jordan Peele

Best Adapted Screenplay: The Disaster Artist – Scott Neustadter And Michael H. Weber & Molly’s Game – Aaron Sorkin (TIE)

The Ken Hanke Memorial Tar Heel Award Seeks To Recognize Films Or Performers With A Special Connection To North Carolina.

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri


Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,