MoviesNews2017 Houston Film Critics Society Awards Winners

Keith NoakesJanuary 6, 2018

The Houston Film Critics Society recently announced their annual awards winners.

Picture: “Lady Bird”

Director: Greta Gerwig – “Lady Bird”

Actor: James Franco – “The Disaster Artist”

Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape of Water”

Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Supporting Actress: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”

Screenplay: “Lady Bird” – Greta Gerwig

Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049” – Roger Deakins

Animated Film: “Coco”

Original Score: “The Shape of Water” – Alexandre Desplat

Best Original Song: “Remember Me” (“Coco”)

Foreign Language Film: “Thelma”

Documentary Feature: “Jane”

Visual Effects: “Blade Runner 2049”

Poster: “The Shape of Water”

Texas Independent Film Award: “A Ghost Story”

%d bloggers like this: