2017 Georgia Film Critics Association Awards Winners

The Georgia Film Critics Association recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “Lady Bird”

Best Director: Greta Gerwig – “Lady Bird”

Best Actor: Daniel Kaluuya – “Get Out”

Best Actress: Saoirse Ronan – “Lady Bird”

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project”

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird”

Best Original Screenplay: Jordan Peele – “Get Out”

Best Adapted Screenplay: Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber – “The Disaster Artist”

Best Ensemble: “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Original Score: “Dunkirk”

Best Original Song: “Remember Me” from “Coco”

Best Foreign Film: “The Square”

Breakthrough Award: Jordan Peele

Best Animated Film: “Coco”

Best Documentary: “Jane”

Best Cinematography: Hoyte Van Hoytema – “Dunkirk”

Best Production Design: “Blade Runner 2049”


Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s