MoviesNewsTelevision30th Annual USC Scripter Awards Nominations

Keith NoakesJanuary 16, 2018

The USC Libraries recently announced their annual nominees for their 30th Annual USC Scripter Awards

The finalist writers for film adaptation are, in alphabetical order by film title:

  • Author André Aciman and screenwriter James Ivory for Call Me by Your Name
  • Screenwriters Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber for The Disaster Artist, and authors Greg Sestero and Tom Bissell for their nonfiction book The Disaster Artist: My Life Inside ‘The Room,’ the Greatest Bad Movie Ever Made
  • Screenwriters Scott Frank, Michael Green, and James Mangold, and authors Roy Thomas, Len Wein and John Romita Sr., for Logan
  • Screenwriter James Gray and author David Grann for The Lost City of Z
  • Screenwriter Aaron Sorkin and author Molly Bloom for Molly’s Game
  • Screenwriters Virgil Williams and Dee Rees and author Hillary Jordan for Mudbound
  • Screenwriter Allan Heinberg and author William Moulton Marston for Wonder Woman

The finalist writers for television are, in alphabetical order by series title:

  • Screenwriter Sarah Polley and author Margaret Atwood for Alias Grace
  • David E. Kelley, for the episode “You Get What You Need” from Big Little Lies, and author Liane Moriarty
  • Noah Pink and Ken Biller for the episode “Einstein: Chapter One” from Genius, and author Walter Isaacson for his book Einstein: His Life and Word
  • Bruce Miller for the episode “Offred” from The Handmaid’s Tale and author Margaret Atwood
  • Peter Landesman, George C. Wolfe, and Alexander Woo for the television film The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, and author Rebecca Skloot
  • Joe Penhall and Jennifer Haley for “Episode 10” of Mindhunter and authors John Douglas and Mark Olshaker for their nonfiction book Mindhunter: Inside the FBI’s Elite Serial Crime Unit

The 30th Annual USC Scripter Awards ceremony will be held on Saturday February 10, 2018.


Blog Stats

  • 916,613 hits

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,189 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: