MoviesNews27th IFP Gotham Award Winners

Keith NoakesNovember 28, 2017

Below are the winners of tonight’s 27th IFP Gotham Awards, another step towards determining the contenders come Oscar season.Best Feature  

Call Me by Your Name
Luca Guadagnino, director; Peter Spears, Luca Guadagnino, Emilie Georges, Rodrigo Teixeira, Marco Morabito, James Ivory, Howard Rosenman, producers (Sony Pictures Classics)

Best Documentary

Strong Island
Yance Ford, director; Yance Ford, Joslyn Barnes, producers (Netflix)

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award

Jordan Peele for Get Out (Universal Pictures)

Best Screenplay

Get Out, Jordan Peele (Universal Pictures)

Best Actor

James Franco in The Disaster Artist (A24)

Best Actress

Saoirse Ronan in Lady Bird (A24)

Breakthrough Actor

Timothée Chalamet in Call Me by Your Name (Sony Pictures Classics)

Breakthrough Series – Long Form

Atlanta, Donald Glover, creator; Donald Glover, Dianne McGunigle, Paul Simms, executive producers (FX Networks)

Breakthrough Series – Short Form

The Strange Eyes of Dr. Myes, Nancy Andrews, creator (YouTube)

%d bloggers like this: