2017 New York Film Critics’ Circle Awards Winners

The New York Film Critics’ Circle (NYFCC) announced their annual awards winners last week Thursday. The winners were live streamed via Twitter.

Best Picture: “Lady Bird”,  directed by Greta Gerwig

Best Director: Sean Baker, “The Florida Project”

Best Screenplay: “Phantom Thread”, Paul Thomas Anderson

Best Actress: Saoirse Ronan, “Lady Bird”

Best Actor: Timothée Chalamet, “Call Me by Your Name”

Best Supporting Actress: Tiffany Haddish, “Girls Trip”

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe, “The Florida Project”

Best Non-Fiction Film: “Faces Places”, directed by Agnes Varda and JR

Best Foreign Language Film: “BPM (Beats Per Minute)”, directed by Robin Campillo

Best Animated Feature: “Coco”, directed by Lee Unkrich and Adrian Molina

Best First Film: “Get Out”, directed by Jordan Peele

Best Cinematography: “Mudbound”, Rachel Morrison


Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s