MoviesNews2017 Dallas Fort Worth Film Critics’ Association Awards Winners

December 13, 2017

The Dallas Fort Worth Film Critics’ Association recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “The Shape Of Water”

Best Actor: Gary Oldman – “Darkest Hour”

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape Of Water”

Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Supporting Actress: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”

Best Director: Guillermo del Toro – “The Shape Of Water”

Best Foreign Language Film: “The Square”

Best Documentary: “City Of Ghosts”

Best Animated Film: “Coco”

Best Screenplay: Greta Gerwig – “Lady Bird”

Best Cinematography: Dan Laustsen – “The Shape Of Water”

Best Musical Score: Alexandre Desplat – “The Shape Of Water”

The Russell Smith Award (Independent Film): “The Florida Project”

%d bloggers like this: