MoviesNews2017 Dublin Film Critics Circle Awards Winners

Keith NoakesDecember 13, 2017

The Dublin Film Critics Circle announced their annual awards winners.

Best Film
1. “Dunkirk”
2. “Get Out”
3. “Moonlight”
4. “Blade Runner 2049”
5. “Manchester By The Sea”
6. “Wind River”
7. “The Florida Project” / “Call Me By Your Name”
8. “La La Land”
9. “Logan” / “God’s Own Country”
10. “Jackie” / “Lady Macbeth”

Runners Up: “The Handmaiden”, “Aquarius”, “Paddington 2”

Best Director 
1. Christopher Nolan, “Dunkirk”
2. Denis Villeneuve, “Blade Runner 2049”
3. Jordan Peele, “Get Out”
4. Damien Chazelle, “La La Land”
5. Kenneth Lonergan, “Manchester By The Sea”
6. Julia Ducournau, “Raw”/ Emer Reynolds, “The Farthest”
7. Yorgos Lanthimos, “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer” / Paul Verhoeven, “Elle”
8. Pablo Larraín, “Jackie”
9. Sean Baker, “The Florida Project”
10. James Mangold, “Logan”

Runners Up: Pat Collins, “Song Of Granite”; James Franco, “The Disaster Artist”; Patty Jenkins, “Wonder Woman”

Best Irish Feature Film
1. “Sanctuary”
2. “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer”
3. “Cardboard Gangsters” / “Handsome Devil”
4. “Song Of Granite”
5. “Pilgrimage”
6. “Twice Shy”
7. “Maze”
8. “The Drummer And The Keeper”
9. “In View”
10. “Halal Daddy”

Runners Up: “Property Of The State”, “The Man Who Invented Christmas”, “A Dark Song”

Best Documentary
1. “The Farthest”
2. “I Am Not Your Negro”
3. “It’s Not Yet Dark”
4. “Condemned To Remember”
5. “Whitney: Can I Be Me”
6. “Meetings With Ivor”
7. “Kedi” / “An Inconvenient Sequel”
8. “City Of Ghosts”
9. “Dancer” / “Kevin Roche: The Quiet Architect”
10. “The Work” / “Cameraperson” / “The Death And Life Of Marsha P. Johnson”

Runners Up: “Casting Jonbenet”, “Jane”, “Nobody Speak: Trials Of The Free Press”, “The Prince Of Nothingwood”

Best Actor
1. James Franco, “The Disaster Artist”
2. Barry Keoghan, “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer”
3. Robert Pattinson, “Good Time”
4. Timothée Chalamet, “Call Me By Your Name”
5. Denzel Washington, “Fences” / James Mcavoy, “Split”
6. Armie Hammer, “Call Me By Your Name”
7. Daniel Kaluuya, “Get Out”
8. Willem Dafoe, “The Florida Project”
9. Hugh Jackman, “Logan”
10. Mahershala Ali, “Moonlight” / John Connors, “Cardboard Gangsters”

Runners Up: Ryan Gosling, “Blade Runner 2049”; Andy Serkis, “War For The Planet Of The Apes”; Sherwan Haji, “The Other Side Of Hope”; Adrian Titieni, “Graduation”

Best Actress
1. Natalie Portman, “Jackie” / Isabelle Huppert, “Elle”
2. Sally Hawkins, “Maudie”
3. Florence Pugh, “Lady Macbeth”
4. Sonia Braga, “Aquarius”
5. Viola Davis, “Fences” / Emma Stone, “La La Land”
6. Garance Miller, “Raw”
7. Kristen Stewart, “Personal Shopper”
8. Ruth Negga, “Loving”
9. Emma Stone, “Battle Of The Sexes”
10. Cynthia Nixon, “A Quiet Passion” / Anne Hathaway, “Colossal”

Runners Up: Annette Bening, “Film Stars Don’t Die In Liverpool”; Zoe Kazan, “The Big Sick”; Jessica Chastain, “Miss Sloane”

Best Screenplay
1. Jordan Peele, “Get Out”
2. Taylor Sheridan, “Wind River” / Barry Jenkins, “Moonlight”
3. Kenneth Lonergan, “Manchester By The Sea”
4. Emily V. Gordon, Kumail Nanjiani, “The Big Sick”
5. Park Chan-wook, Chung Seo-kyung, “The Handmaiden”
6. Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthymis Filippou, “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer”
7. Christopher Nolan, “Dunkirk”
8. Rebecca Blunt, “Logan Lucky” / Armando Iannucci, “The Death Of Stalin”
9. Damien Chazelle, “La La Land” / Makoto Shinkai, “Your Name”
10. Terence Davies, “A Quiet Passion”

Runners Up: Hampton Fancher, Michael Green, “Blade Runner 2049”, James Gray, “The Lost City Of Z”; Sean Baker, Chris Bergoch, “The Florida Project”

Best Cinematography
1. Roger Deakins, “Blade Runner 2049”
2. Hoyte Van Hoytema, “Dunkirk”
3. Chung Chung-hoon, “The Handmaiden”
4. Linus Sandgren, “La La Land”
5. M. David Mullen, “The Love Witch”
6. Alexis Zabe, “The Florida Project”
7. Kate Mccullough, “The Farthest”
8. Richard Kendrick, “Song Of Granite”
9. Ben Richardson, “Wind River” / Stéphane Fontaine, “Jackie”
10. Thimios Bakatakis, “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer” / Philippe Le Sourd, “The Beguiled”

Runners Up: James Laxton, “Moonlight”; Michael Seresin, “War For The Planet Of The Apes”; Sayombhu Mukdeeprom, “Call Me By Your Name”

Breakthrough Artist Of The Year

Barry Keoghan, “The Killing Of A Sacred Deer”, “Dunkirk”

%d bloggers like this: