MoviesNews2017 Phoenix Film Critics Society Awards Winners

Keith NoakesDecember 20, 2017

The Phoenix Film Critics Society recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “The Shape Of Water”

Best Director: Guillermo Del Toro – “The Shape Of Water”

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Gary Oldman – “Darkest Hour”

Best Actress In A Leading Role: Frances Mcdormand – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Sam Rockwell – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”

Best Ensemble Acting: “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Original Screenplay: “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Screenplay Adapted From Other Material: “The Disaster Artist”

The Overlooked Film Of The Year: “Gifted”

Best Animated Film: “Coco”

Best Foreign Language Film: “First They Killed My Father”

Best Documentary: “City Of Ghosts”

Best Original Song: Coco – “Remember Me”

Best Original Score: “The Shape Of Water”

Best Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049”

Best Film Editing: “Dunkirk”

Best Production Design: “The Shape Of Water”

Best Costume Design: “Beauty And The Beast”

Best Visual Effects: “War For The Planet Of The Apes”

Breakthrough Performance: Mckenna Grace – “Gifted”

Best Performance By A Youth: Mckenna Grace – “Gifted”


Blog Stats

  • 916,496 hits

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,189 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: