2017 Chicago Independent Film Critics Circle Awards Winners

The Chicago Independent Film Critics Circle recently announced their annual awards winners.

​Best Independent Film: “Lady Bird”

Best Studio Film: “Logan”

Best Foreign Film: “Raw”

Best Documentary: “Faces Places”

Best Animated Film: “Coco”

Best Director: Jordan Peele – “Get Out”

Best Original Screenplay: “Get Out” – Jordan Peele

Best Adapted Screenplay: “The Disaster Artist” – Scott Neustadter And Michael H. Weber

Best Actor: Daniel Kaluuya – “Get Out” & Gary Oldman – “Darkest Hour” (TIE)

Best Actress: Saoirse Ronan – “Lady Bird”

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project”

Best Supporting Actress: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya” & Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird” (TIE)

Best Ensemble Cast: “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049” – Roger Deakins

Best Production Design: “Blade Runner 2049” – Dennis Gassner

Best Editing: “Baby Driver” – Jonathan Amos And Paul Machliss

Best Costume Design And Makeup: “Phantom Thread” – Mark Bridges (costumes), Paul Engelen (makeup)

Best Original Score: “Phantom Thread” – Jonny Greenwood

Best Visual Effects: “War For The Planet Of The Apes” – Joe Leterri, Dan Lemmon, Eric Winquist, And Dan Cervin

Trailblazer Award: Jordan Peele – “Get Out”

Impact Award: Patty Jenkins – “Wonder Woman”

The 10 Best Independent Films (in Alphabetical Order):
“The Big Sick”
“Call Me By Your Name”
“The Florida Project”
“Get Out”
“A Ghost Story”
“Lady Bird”
“The Shape Of Water”
“Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

The 10 Best Studio Films (in Alphabetical Order):
“Baby Driver”
“Blade Runner 2049”
“The Lost City Of Z”
“Phantom Thread”
“The Post”
“Star Wars: The Last Jedi”
“Wonder Woman”


Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,