2017 International Cinephile Society Awards Winners

The  International Cinephile Society recently announced their annual awards winners.

Best Picture: “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: “Phantom Thread”)

Best Director:  Paul Thomas Anderson – “Phantom Thread” (Runner Up: Luca Guadagnino – “Call Me By Your Name”)

Best Actor: Timothée Chalamet – “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: Robert Pattinson – “Good Time”)

Best Actress: Vicky Krieps – “Phantom Thread” (Runner Up: Kim Min-hee – “On the Beach at Night Alone”)

Best Supporting Actor: Michael Stuhlbarg – “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: Arnaud Valois, “BPM” )

Best Supporting Actress: Lesley Manville – “Phantom Thread” (Runner Up: Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird”)

Best Ensemble: “BPM” (Runner Up: “Lady Bird”)

Best Original Screenplay: “Phantom Thread” (Runner Up: “Get Out”)

Best Adapted Screenplay: “Call Me By Your Name” (Runner Up: “The Lost City of Z”)

Best Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: “The Lost City of Z”)

Best Production Design: “Blade Runner 2049” (Runner Up: “Phantom Thread”)

Best Score: “Phantom Thread” (Runner Up: “Good Time”)

Best Documentary: “Ex Libris: The New York Public Library” & “Faces Places” (TIE)

Best Foreign Language Film: “BPM” (Runner Up: “On the Beach at Night Alone”)

Best Animated Film: “The Girl Without Hands” (Runner Up: “Coco”)

Best Picture Not Released in 2017
“A Ciambra”
“Bangkok Nites”
“Claire’s Camera”
“The Day After”
“Jeannette: The Childhood of Joan of Arc”
“Lean on Pete”
“Let the Sun Shine In”
“Lover for a Day”
“Mektoub, My Love: Canto Uno”
“On Body and Soul”
“The Rider”
“Sicilian Ghost Story”
“24 Frames”
“The Wild Boys”
“You Were Never Really Here”

15th Anniversary Award: “Holy Motors”



Categories: Movies, News

Tagged as: ,